GoPro Inc (NASDAQ:GPRO), enabler of some of today’s most engaging content, announced that it will present at the following investor conferences in May 2015:

  • Baird’s 36th Annual Growth Stock Conference on Tuesday, May 5 in Chicago, IL; presentation scheduled for 2:25 pm Central Time (12:25 pm Pacific Time);
  • The J.P. Morgan 43rd Annual Global Technology, Media & Telecom (TMT) Conference on Tuesday, May 19 in Boston, MA; keynote presentation scheduled for1:30 pm Eastern Time (10:30 am Pacific Time); and
  • The Cowen Group’s 43rd Annual Technology, Media & Telecom Conference on Thursday, May 28 in New York, New York, presentation scheduled for 8:45 am Eastern Time (5:45 am Pacific Time). (Original Source)

Shares of GoPro closed today at $44.3, down $0.58 or 1.29%. GPRO has a 1-year high of $98.47 and a 1-year low of $28.65. The stock’s 50-day moving average is $42.00 and its 200-day moving average is $58.73.

On the ratings front, GoPro has been the subject of a number of recent research reports. In a report released yesterday, Piper Jaffray analyst Erinn Murphy reiterated a Buy rating on GPRO, with a price target of $55, which represents a potential upside of 22.9% from where the stock is currently trading. Separately, on April 16, JMP’s Alex Gauna assigned a Buy rating to the stock .

According to, which ranks over 7,500 financial analysts and bloggers to gauge the performance of their past recommendations, Erinn Murphy and Alex Gauna have a total average return of 0.6% and 10.4% respectively. Murphy has a success rate of 50.0% and is ranked #2238 out of 3575 analysts, while Gauna has a success rate of 58.1% and is ranked #561.

The street is mostly Bullish on GPRO stock. Out of 24 analysts who cover the stock, 14 suggest a Buy rating, 8 suggest a Hold and 2 recommend to Sell the stock. The 12-month average price target assigned to the stock is $62.10, which implies an upside of 38.8% from current levels.

GoPro Inc develops hardware and software solutions to alleviate consumer pain points associated with capturing, managing, sharing and enjoying engaging content. It produces mountable and wearable cameras and accessories.